There’s beautiful scenery in Cornwall?

Like many others I was a tourist with a camera, so why do I only have a couple of landscape images from a week in Cornwall?

11856381_10153500596515097_8435150649577575050_o

I stand in awe of a great scene as long as the next person but I’m no landscape photographer. I stop and appreciate the land form, the colours and the history but I know the images will be archived and never viewed by me again. The other two hundred images I took will however be viewed with great nostalgia and memories as they include my husband and my son.

My passion for capturing life is heightened for my own family and I reminisce quite often. My little one is only twenty months old and growing up at an amazing rate so I love looking back to see how much he’s changed. I also like to keep photo year books and scrap books of the things we’ve done and places we’ve visited. Looking at my hard drive he’s been a very busy boy 🙂

11845111_10153500584420097_4876514362348290169_o

Don’t get me wrong I’ll include some of the landscape in my images (sometimes, maybe) but I’m sticking to what I do best.

Leave a Reply

